Eighty Eight Banbury

Little Things that Please

Leave a comment

For me 2013 is all about living intentionally. I want to be deliberate in my relationships, in my search for faith, in my work and home life. I want to be intentional about pursuing gratefulness. It’s too easy to take the basics of health, shelter, family for granted.

I’ve been looking around our little home with new eyes, recognising the angles and corners that are pleasing. My bunch of dried lavender in the bathroom from Mum’s garden at Christmas, the vibrant blue pottery dish gifted by a dear friend, a tiny gold owl sitting on the bookshelf. They are small pleasures that easily warm the heart if we let them.

These are some little treasures which grace the microwave corner:

20130224_122319Blue polystyrene ball; a half finished craft project, cute fabric heart; arrived attached to delicious chocolate chip cookies from my best friend, a Thyme plant which has now found a home outside, Steve’s memo board; a Christmas gift.

Leave a Reply

